Skip to content

Firmware Update Swissbit Hardware TSE

A firmware upgrade is available for the Swissbit hardware TSE. We recommend that all customers who use a Swissbit hardware TSE in Germany to comply with the KassenSichV and received it before 01 July 2021 upgrade to the current firmware. According to swissbit, the new firmware (version 1.1.0.) increases product reliability and should be installed to prevent hardware defects that may occur in rare cases.

The functionality of the TSE is not affected by the firmware update, downward compatibility is confirmed by swissbit. The testing of the new software version by the BSI has already been successfully completed.

Replacement of TSE, in case of hardware defects will only be carried out if they already contain the new firmware. In principle, Swissbit only delivered TSEs with the new firmware version after 01 July 2021. Due to scheduling overlaps in hardware shipping, it cannot be ruled out that TSEs with older firmware still arrived at customers shortly after 01 July.

We therefore recommend checking the firmware version of swissbit hardware TSEs in use.

We have created a solution article for you in the RetailForce Support Portal, which describes how to check the firmware version of the TSE and perform the firmware update. You can find the article at: https://support.retailforce.cloud/hc/de/articles/4411327044497-Firmware-Update-swissbit-Hardware-TSE-1-1-0-

The new firmware version can be found in the download section of the RetailForce website at: https://www.retailforce.cloud/downloads/Swissbit/TseFirmwareUpdate/

Simplifying fiscalisation?

Skip to content

Firmware Update Swissbit Hardware TSE

Für die Swissbit Hardware TSE ist ein Firmware Upgrade verfügbar. Wir empfehlen allen Kunden, welche in Deutschland zur Erfüllung der KassenSichV eine Swissbit Hardware TSE einsetzen und diese vor dem 01. Juli 2021 erhalten haben, auf die aktuelle Firmware upzugraden. Laut swissbit erhöht die neue Firmware (Version 1.1.0.) die Produkt-Zuverlässigkeit und sollte installiert werden um in seltenen Fällen auftretenden Hardwaredefekten vorzubeugen.

Die Funktionalität der TSE wird durch das Firmware Update nicht beeinflusst, Abwärtskompatibilität wird durch swissbit bestätigt. Die Prüfung der neuen Software Version durch das BSI, wurde bereits erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Austausch von TSE, im Falle von Hardware-Defekten wird nur durchgeführt, wenn diese bereits die neue Firmware enthalten. Grundsätzlich hat Swissbit nach dem 01. Juli 2021 nur mehr TSEs mit dem neuen Firmware-Stand ausgeliefert. Aufgrund von terminlicher Überschneidungen beim Hardware-Versand, kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass auch kurz nach dem 01. Juli noch TSEs mit einer älteren Firmware bei Kunden eingetroffen sind.

Wir empfehlen daher den Firmwarestand von eingesetzten swissbit Hardware TSEs zu prüfen.

Wir haben für Sie einen Lösungs-Artikel im RetailForce Support-Portal erstellt, welcher beschreibt, wie Sie die Firmware Version der TSE überprüfen und das Firmware Update durchführen können. Den Artikel finden Sie unter: https://support.retailforce.cloud/hc/de/articles/4411327044497-Firmware-Update-swissbit-Hardware-TSE-1-1-0-

Die neue Firmware-Version finden Sie im Download-Bereich der RetailForce Website unter: https://www.retailforce.cloud/downloads/Swissbit/TseFirmwareUpdate/

Fiskalisierung vereinfachen?